Spengler Cup

Spengler CupThe Spengler Cup is the second largest sports event in Switzerland as well as the oldest international ice hockey team tournament. Each year between Stephanstag and New Year’s Eve six teams from all over the world compete in Davos. This includes the host and record winner HC Davos (15 titles) as well as the winner of 2015 and 2016, Team Canada (14 titles). Apart from these two teams Dinamo Riga, HPK Hämeenlinna, Mountfield HK and the Swiss ice hockey national team participate in the 91st Spengler Cup.

For the start of the tournament on the 26th December the six participants are split into two grous of three. Because only the top teams of the group qualify for the semi-final, the teams in second and third place play crosswise to determine the remaining semi-finalists. Since the first Spengler Cup in 1923 the final traditionally takes place on the 31st December at 12:00. Will Team Canada win third time in a row and level the current record of HC Davos? Bet on your favorite!

In the betting slip

Betting slip combinations